national Arts Festival Banner

Monday, December 2, 2013


Series 2 of the popular television programme The Thin Blue Line runs for seven episodes from December 8 at 22h35 on BBC Entertainment (channel 120 on DStv)

The series stars Rowan Atkinson with James Dreyfus; Mina Anwar; Rudolph Walker; Serena Evans; David Haig; Mark Addy; and Lucy Robinson.

Inspector Raymond Fowler is the head of the station and is an old-fashioned, by-the-book policeman, scrupulously honest and totally dedicated both to the job in hand and to his team of uniformed officers.

These comprise his desk sergeant, Patricia Dawkins, Fowler's girlfriend of 10 years standing; veteran of the force PC Gladstone, an unexcitable and rather pedestrian officer; the fey and eager PC Goody; and PC Maggie Habib, the level-headed, brightest one of the bunch.

These uniformed officers clash constantly with the other occupants of the station: the plain-clothed detectives, led by DI Grim and DC Kray.