national Arts Festival Banner

Wednesday, June 13, 2018


(The cover of the programme features 2018 Standard Bank Young Artist Winner for Dance, Musa Hlatshwayo appearing in his work "Udodana")
The programme for the 2018 National Arts Festival, taking place in Grahamstown from June 28 to July 8, 2018, is online both as a PDF and via a search by day/genre menu or title.

If you prefer a printed copy of the programme, it is available at selected Standard Bank and Exclusive Book branches (see list below). You will also be able to pick up a copy from the Box Office during the Festival for R50.

Standard Bank Branches

KWAZULU-NATAL – Gateway Agency, Kloof

EASTERN CAPE – Port Elizabeth: Provincial Office, Greenacres, Port Elizabeth Branch, Walmer; Bhisho, East London, Graaf Reinet, Humansdorp, Jeffrey’s Bay, Kenton, King Williams Town, Port Alfred, Queenstown, Uitenhage, Umtata, Vincent Park

FREE STATE – Bloemfontein

GAUTENG – Eastgate, Hyde Park, Johannesburg, Killarney, Melville, Menlyn, Randburg, Riversquare, Rivonia, Rosebank, Sandton City

WESTERN CAPE – Century City, Claremont, Fish Hoek, Gardens Centre, George, Hermanus, Knysna, Paarl, Plettenberg Bay, Rondebosch, Sea Point, Worcester

Exclusive Books Branches

KWAZULU-NATAL – Gateway, La Lucia

EASTERN CAPE – Walmer Park (Port Elizabeth)

GAUTENG – Cresta, Hyde Park, OR Tambo Int. Airport (Domestic Departures), Rosebank, Menlyn, Killarney Mall, Brooklyn

MPUMALANGA – Nelspruit

WESTERN CAPE – Cape Town Airport (Domestic Departures), Bellville, Cavendish, Constantia, Claremont, Somerset West, Stellenbosch, Tygervalley, V&A Waterfront


Nanaga Farm Stall, Makana Tourism offices, Van Schaik’s, National Arts Festival offices, Standard Bank, Bargain Books, Postnet


Durban – The Playhouse Company

Bloemfontein – Pacofs

Cape Town – Artscape, Baxter Theatre Centre, Alexander Bar and the Fugard Theatre

East London – Guild Theatre

Johannesburg – Market Theatre Laboratory, POPArt Cafe, Soweto Theatre, Theatre on the Square, and Montecasino

Mahikeng – Mmabane Arts, Culture and Sports Foundation

Port Elizabeth – Opera House, Atheneum as well as various art galleries

Pretoria – The State Theatre

Airport Information Desks

Port Elizabeth, East London, OR Tambo, Durban, Cape Town International

Tourism Offices

KWAZULU-NATAL – Durban (all major tourism info offices)

EASTERN CAPE – Aliwal North, Bathurst, Bedford, Craddock, East London, Elliot, Graaff Reinet, Hogsback, Jeffrey’s Bay, Kenton, Kirkwood, Port Alfred, Plettenberg Bay, Port Elizabeth, Queenstown, Somerset East, Willowmore

GAUTENG – Johannesburg (all major tourism offices)


WESTERN CAPE – Cape Town (all major tourism offices), Canal Walk, Ceres, Franschoek, Kleinmond, George, Knysna, Mossel Bay, Oudtshoorn, Sedgefield, Stellenbosch, Tulbach, Wilderness, Worcester

(To link direct to the NAF site click on the large banner that runs across the top of this blog or visit