national Arts Festival Banner

Thursday, July 7, 2022


KZNSA Executive Director Angela Shaw, KZNSA Merit Award winner Jessica Bothma, judge Rachel Baasch, Second Prize winner Kenneth Shandu, First Prize winner Robin Moodley, Key Foundation representatives Darren and Claire Lewis, and judges Wonder Buhle and Mario Pissarra. Not pictured: Third Prize winner Siphesihle Ntsungwana. Photo: Paulo Menezes)

Congratulations to the winners of the 2022 KZNSA Annual Members' Award!

First Prize and the Joan Emanuel floating trophy - Robin Moodley

Second Prize - Kenneth Shandu

Third Prize - Siphesihle Ntsungwana

KZNSA Merit Award - Jessica Bothma


The KZNSA thanks all members who submitted work for the award. Judges, Mario Pissarra, Rachel Baasch and Wonder Buhle commended the works on show and members’ diverse interpretations of the theme.

The prizes are generously sponsored by the Lewis family of the Key Foundation. Claire Lewis, the daughter of Joan Emanuel, was at the gallery to present the awards.

The works are on show at the KZNSA - KwaZulu Natal Society of Arts, 166 Bulwer Road, Glenwood, Durban. Phone 031 277 1705 or visit