national Arts Festival Banner

Sunday, November 24, 2013


The Mercury Newspaper invites members of the public to vote for their favourite Durban Theatre Personality of the year from 12 nominees, thereby putting in line that person to win this year’s Mercury Durban Theatre Personality of the Year Award.

Your email vote stands to win a R500 Christmas Hamper!

The nominees are: Lisa Bobbert; Rory Booth; Lyle Buxton; Liesl Coppin; Peter Court; Bryan Hiles; Marc Kay; Faca Kulu; Shelley McLean; Babuyile Shabalala; Daisy Spencer and Charon Williams Ros.

Send your email vote to by midnight on December 3. Note that only one vote per e-mail address will be permitted.

In the e-mail subject field, the words “Theatre Personality”, followed by the name (in capital letters) of the person who gets your vote. Also, in the main body of your e-mail, please include your own name, surname, contact number and residential address.

The winner of the personality award will be named at the annual Mercury Durban Theatre Awards ceremony at the Elizabeth Sneddon Theatre at 19h30 on December 9.